Bureaucracy Movements

In turn or out of turn allotment for 1978 batch IAS officers

18-Apr-2012 02:59:43

All the 28 empanelled officers of the 1978 batch have been given in-situ promotion as Special Secretaries as reported earlier. 

As they now braces up to take the new assignment which will fall vacant in the coming months it will be interesting to note if the Government adheres to its earlier policy of seniority in merit or will it break the queue in assigning the new role to the officers. 
The name of the officers are 

1. Gokul Chandra Pati (OR) Department of Agriculture and Cooperation, Ministry of Agriculture 

2. Arvind Mayaram (RJ) Department of Rural Development, Ministry of Rural Development 

3. Prem Narain (UP) Planning Commission 

4. S K Sivastava (AM) Ministry of Mines

5 S R Rao (GJ) Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 

6 Sudhir Kumar (UP) Ministry of Women and Child Development 

7 Anil Goswami (JK) Ministry of Home Affairs 

8 Pankaj Agarwal (UP) Department of Consumer Affairs, Ministry of Consumer Affairs, Food and Public Distibution 

9 Rajiv Mehishi (RJ) Department of Agricultural Research and Education, Ministry of Agriculture 

10 Pankaj Jain (JK) Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implemetation 

11 Sanjay Kothari (HY) Ministry of Touism

12 Vivek Rae (UT) Ministry of Defence 

13 R. Bhattacharya (AP) Department of Electronics and Information Technology, Ministry of Communications and Information Technology 

14 Desh Deepak Verma (UP) Sports Authoity of India, Department of Sports, Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports

15 A K Mangotra (MT) DGS&D, Department of Commerce, Ministry of Commerce and Industry 

16 V Chhiber (MT) Ministry of Road Transport and Highways

17 Ram Sewak Sharma (JH) Unique Identification Authoity of India 

18 Sudhir Mittal (PB) Ministry of Corporate Affairs

 19 Bipin Bihari Srivastava (BH) Central Information Commission 

20 K N Desiraju (UK) Department of Health & Family Welfare 

21 M F Farooqui (TN) Ministry of Environment and Forests 

22 R P Watal (AP) Petroleum and Natural Gas Regulatory Board, Ministry of Petroleum and Natural 

23 K N Sivastava (KN)Ministry of External Affairs 

24 Ashish Bahuguria (RJ) Department of Agiculture and Cooperation, Ministry of Agiculture 

25 A P Joshi (KN) Department of Atomic Energy 

26 V Rajagopalan (UP) Department of Chemicals and Petrochemicals, Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers 

27 Uttam Kumar Sangma (JH) North Eastern Council 

28 R C Mishra (MT) Central Provident Fund Commissioner Ministry of Labour and Employment

Twitter Feed
Copyright © 2012-13,       All Rights Reserved. Privacy & Terms of Use
Meter odometer